7059 Blair RD, St. 400
Washington, DC 20012

Designer of the Year

AIBD President Kevin Holdridge wins Designer of the Year 2016.

Kevin Holdridge, CPBD, CGP, CAPS, and current AIBD President won Designer of the Year this year.

Presented by AIBD College of Fellows representative Jannis Vann, the award is in recognition of Mr. Holdridge’s nine years of service to the AIBD as member, President of the Charlotte Metro Chapter, and now President of the AIBD.

Mr. Holdridge owns and operates KDH Residential Design, LLC, out of Huntersville, North Carolina and has been an AIBD member since 2007. He received his Certified Professional Building Designer (CPBD) certification in 2014.

Mr. Holdridge can also be heard on our Construct-Ed.com course, Building Proportions and the Golden Ratio of Design, which was previously a First Tuesday @2 webinar.

 Given each year at the conclusion of their national convention, the AIBD presents the Designer of the Year Award to the member who has made the most outstanding contribution to the Institute and the community.

Submit a nominationTo nominate an AIBD Professional Member for Designer of the Year, download a Nomination Form and submit it to the AIBD National Office on or before June 1st and your nomination will be considered for the award being presented at the next AIBD National Convention.


Designer of the Year Recipients

2016 - Kevin Holdridge
2015 - David Pillsbury
2014 - Karen Kassik-Michelsohn
2013 - David Ludwig
2012 - J.W. Willie Dalrymple
2011 - Richard Emigh
2010 - Mike Lotterman
2009 - Dan Sater
2008 - Michael Battaglia
2007 - Jim Pitts
2006 - Robert Padgett

2005 - Georgia Toney
2004 - James Wright
2003 - Gordon Hoehle
2002 - Sherri Weaver
2001 - Mike Keesee
2000 - Steve Mickley
1999 - Jeff Rice
1998 - Joe Stoddard
1997 - Jannis Vann
1996 - Don Ruth
1995 - Bill Hefner
1994 - W.D. Farmer